Centre for Maritime Safety


Email Facebook
Print the page

Recreational Vessels Advisory Group

Providing advice on recreational boating issues.

The Recreational Vessels Advisory Group (RVAG) was established to provide advice and expertise to the Centre for Maritime Safety (CMS) and Roads and Maritime (RMS) on recreational boating matters. This may include issues referred to it by the Maritime Advisory Council.

The group meets quarterly and membership is made up of a range of boating industry and community representatives as well as a chairperson provided by the CMS. RMS is currently represented by the General Manager Operations & Compliance.

RVAG representatives:

  • Geoff Duvall (Australian Power Boat Association)
  • Mike Jarvin (Boating Industry Association of NSW)
  • Shane Wilson (Boating Industry Association of NSW)
  • Chris de Jong (Boat Owners Association of NSW)
  • Anthony Chen (Department of Primary Industries - Fisheries)
  • Glenn Evans (Marine Rescue NSW)
  • Alex Barrell (GM Industry & Environment)
  • Murray Clarke (NSW Rowing Association)
  • Tony Hystek (PaddleNSW)
  • Peter Hunter (Personal Watercraft - PWC sector)
  • Malcolm Poole (Recreational Fishing Alliance of NSW)
  • Phil Dulhunty (Seaplane Pilots Association Australia)
  • Greg Blackburne (Scuba Clubs Association of NSW)
  • Matt du Plessis (Surf Life Saving NSW Inc)

*Note: The Chair may invite any other representative or expert individual as appropriate.

Meeting minutes